New Work Creations/Commissions, 2002–2015 (from lobby compilation video)

Kyle Abraham Larry Keigwin (3) Aszure Barton (3) Alex Ketley Robert Battle (2) Loni Landon Sidra Bell Jessica Lang Emery LeCrone Monica Bill Barnes Janis Brenner Susan Marshall Brian Brooks Austin McCormick Camille A. Brown Andrea Miller

Ronald K. Brown Darrell Grand Moultrie (2)
Jacqulyn Buglisi Matthew Neenan (2)

Stijn Celis David Parker Jarek Cemerek Fabien Prioville Thaddeus Davis Dwight Rhoden Alexander Ekman Susan Shields Eliot Feld Helen Simoneau Nicolo Fonte Pam Tanowitz Zvi Gotheiner (2) Takehiro Ueyama Charlotte Griffin Doug Varone Raewyn Hill Luca Veggetti Kate Weare Alan Hineline Adam Hougland (3) Johannes Wieland

Repertory Choreographers, 2002-2016

(from compilation video shown during presentation)

Pina Bausch Lar Lubovitch (3) Merce Cunningham (2) Mark Morris (3) Nacho Duato (2) Ohad Naharin (3) Eliot Feld (2) Bronislava Nijinska William Forsythe (2) Jerome Robbins (2) Martha Graham (2) Paul Taylor (4) Jiří Kylián (4) Twyla Tharp (3) José Limón (2) Antony Tudor

Murray Louis



Presentation of 2015 Capezio® Dance Award

64th Annual

Sunday, November 22, 2015

Presentation of 2015 Capezio Dance Award

6pm* Champagne Toast in Willson Theater lobby

6:30pm Presentation in Rosemary and Meredith Willson Theater

7:15pm Reception in Glorya Kaufman Dance Studio

Welcome Remarks

President Joseph W. Polisi

Video Presentation

Compilation of excerpts from repertory works performed at Juilliard under Larry Rhodes' tenure (2002–present)

Introduction of Composers & Choreographers Performance Lawrence Rhodes, *Artistic Director*

Performance

From 2015 Composers & Choreographers concert, premiered November 20, 2015 in the Willson Theater.

Reverence

Choreographer Caitlin Javech

Composer Jonathan Cziner

Dancers

Alexander Andison Madi Hicks Alysia L. Johnson Benjamin Simoens Stephanie Stricker

Thomas Woodman

Musicians

Viola Chan, flute Carolyn Semes, violin

Anne Richardson, violoncello Tyler Cunningham, percussion

Yihui Liu, piano

Presentation of Capezio Dance Award

Lisa A. Giacoio Egan

President, Capezio Ballet Makers Dance Foundation Inc.

Names of the choreographers who are featured in the two video compilations are listed on the reverse.

*From 6–6:30pm in the lobby and theater, there will be a video compilation of excerpts from new works that were commissioned/created at Juilliard during Larry Rhodes' tenure (2002–present). This video will also play in the Kaufman Dance Studio at the reception.

Special thanks to Jenny Holub for the Juilliard Dance video archives, Keith Michael & Renata Almeida for their work in compiling video clips, and Nic Petry, Rebecca Hadley, & Julie Rooney of Dancing Camera for editing the video montages.

Capezio Ballet Makers Dance Foundation Inc. Trustees

Lisa A. Giacoio Egan, President

Michael A. Terlizzi Marc J. Terlizzi N. Paul Terlizzi

Juilliard Dance

Lawrence Rhodes, Artistic Director
Risa Steinberg, Associate Director
Katie Friis, Administrative Director
Robert Clotter, Dance Division Coordinator
Hilary Tanabe, Administrative Assistant
Keith Michael, Production Coordinator
Renata Almeida, Assistant Production Coordinator

Dance Faculty

Jerome Begin Janis Brenner Thomas Cabaniss Terese Capucilli Irene Dowd Hilary Easton Jeffrey Edwards Richard Feldman Jean Freebury Charla Genn Espen Giljane Laura Glenn Susan Hamburger Ray Hesselink K.J. Holmes Linda Kent

Jane Kosminsky
Joe Lanteri
Badiene Magaziner
Yvonne Marceau
Francisco Martinez
Milton Myers
Rosalind Newman
François Perron
Lawrence Rhodes
Taryn Kaschock Russell
Risa Steinberg

Rachel Straus Alexandra Wells Bill Young